- 2013 Game Day Procedures For D1 and D3
- 2012/13 LOTG and Advice to Referees
- Match Lengths Cheat Sheet
- NorCal State Cup Programs & Info
- Pleasanton Referee Named Region IV Young Referee Of The Year
- Blogs You Should Check Out
- Ask, Tell, Dismiss
- PSRA Refs In Action At Association Cup
- Pleasanton, Danville Refs Receive Honors
- Cap Or No Cap?
- PSRA / BUSC / Rage Lightning Safety Policy
PSRA Facebook Feed
Daily Referee Quiz
What is the required distance that opponents must stand from the point where the throw-in is taken?
(a) 3 - 5ft. (1 -1.5 meters)
(b) At least 10 yds (9.15 metres)
(c) No less than 2 yds.(2 meters)
(d) No required distance.
A player inside his own penalty area throws a boot at an opponent located outside the penalty area on the field of play. The boot does not strike him. What decision should the referee make?
(a) The referee sends off the player and awards a direct free kick where the opponent was located.
(b) The referee sends off the player and awards a penalty kick to the opposing team.
(c) The referee cautions the player and awards a direct free kick where the opponent was located.
(d) The referee cautions the player and awards a penalty kick to the opposing team.
With the ball in play, the referee sees a group of substitutes arguing with officials from the opposing team in the technical area. What decision should the referee make?
(a) The referee allows play to continue because the incidents are outside the field of play.
(b) The referee stops play, cautions the offenders and awards an indirect free kick to the opposing team.
(c) The referee stops play, sends off the offenders and awards a direct free kick to the opposing team.
(d) The referee stops play, takes the appropriate disciplinary action and awards a dropped ball.
Can a player, who was sent off before the start of the match, be replaced by one of the named substitutes?
(a) No, under no circumstances.
(b) Yes, but is left to the discretion of the referee.
(c) Yes, he can be replaced by one of the named substitutes.
(d) None of the answers is completely correct.